Here comes blimpie.

glacier_tumblrclementine_rssbutter_emailocean_twittercobalt_facebook

 

I’m working on getting over my jetlag, which means (for me) watching things on Netflix that are interesting enough to keep me awake during the day.

I’ve been hanging out in my apartment, and I haven’t seen anyone but my husband yet since being home. Which is good, because there is no way that I can describe to people how much I ate in Europe, and how it is that I gained about 30 pounds in seven days. Other than the fact that I’m just talented like that.

Let’s just do this in pictures, okay? It’s easier.

Here’s how much I normally eat for a single meal:

beforefood2

And in Europe?

afterfood2

So this is what I looked like before I left:

beforeeurope2

And this is now.

aftereurope2

As you can see in the picture, I’m not that sad about it. It was worth it. Actually, if you remember, I once wondered what it would be like to be an apple, and I understand a little better now.

But when I finally leave my apartment, I think the first thing I’m going to need to do is buy a bunch of fat clothes. And in the meantime, I’ll be eating a lot of salad, and not so much cheese and meat and dessert and calf liver.

However, I do have a bunch of chocolate and wine that I brought back with me, so of course I need to eat all of that before I go on any sort of actual diet.

Yum.

The End.

P.S. – Also, it’s my birthday. Happy birthday to me.

Leave a Reply

